You are accessing the site. Are you looking for your local Goodman site?

Goodman Group Board and Committee changes

Thursday, 8 September 2022

Goodman Group (Goodman) announces that Independent Non-Executive Director, Rebecca McGrath, has notified the Goodman Board of her intention to bring forward her retirement from the Board from the 2024 AGM to 28 February 2023 in order to accommodate her expanding commitments with other companies.

Mr Stephen Johns, Chairman of Goodman Group said “Rebecca joined the Goodman Board in 2012 and since that time the Group has undergone substantial growth and changed markedly. Rebecca has played an important role on the Board, particularly through her chairmanship of the Risk and Compliance Committee. On behalf of the Board and management, I thank Rebecca for her significant contribution over the last 10 years.”

Goodman will continue to seek to maintain a diverse board with the appropriate mix of skills, gender and geographic representation to build on the recent appointments of Hilary Spann and Vanessa Liu. Both Hilary and Vanessa will stand for election to the Board at this year’s AGM.

In light of these recent changes, the Board has asked long standing director, Phil Pryke, the Chair of the Remuneration Committee, to stand again for re-election at this year’s AGM to help preserve knowledge and experience on the Board. It is intended that Phil would retire from the Board during his next term after facilitating a smooth transition for a new Remuneration Committee Chair.

Reflecting the increasing importance of Sustainability and the changes arising through technology and innovation, the Board is establishing a new Sustainability and Innovation Committee. The new Committee will draw on the skills and experience of Chris Green (Committee Chair), Vanessa Liu, Phil Pryke and Hilary Spann and will commence its activities from 1 October 2022.

Rebecca McGrath will continue to chair the Risk and Compliance Committee until her retirement but will step down as a member of the Nomination Committee on 1 October 2022, to be replaced by Mark Johnson.


Authorised for release to the ASX by Carl Bicego, Company Secretary and Group Head of Legal.

For further information, please contact:


Michelle Chaperon

Head of Group Corporate Communications

Tel: + 612 9230 7400



James Inwood

Group Executive and Head of Stakeholder Relations

Tel: + 612 9230 7400